Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Changing multiple addresses at once

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 238

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 16053
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 12:25 pm    Post subject: Changing multiple addresses at once Reply with quote

I often get asked to implement a option to change multiple addresses at the same time, giving them the same value.

But, this function is already in....

Select multple addresses holding down ctrl or shift, then while holding down ctrl or shift double click the value, (or press enter) and type in the new value.

There, all the values you had selected will now have the value you entered.

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Doppelwarrior19
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Jul 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Riverside Central Guisad

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 4:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now I know!!!!!!!

Thanks that all I can say!!!!!!!!


Darkbyte your the best!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gh0st
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 1:42 am    Post subject: Supported in trainer too? Reply with quote

The option to change multiple addresses at the same time, is very handy and I was just wondering how you go about doing it with the trainer?
(i.e one click to change 2 or more addresses at the same time)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 238

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 16053
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just add 2 or more addresses/cheats to a entry
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
naitsrk
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Apr 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2006 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
just add 2 or more addresses/cheats to a entry


Also a way i've known about for a very very long time. Select multiple addresses (as suggested above) and hit enter. Type in the number and they will all be changed. Hit spacebar and they will all be frozen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4801319031
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how you do thaat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yodaman
Master Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 454
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very handy information DB - thanks for this
_________________



hacker4maple wrote:
...hold on is GM ppl or program?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
frylockxxx
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 Nov 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AicyJ
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Mar 2007
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks much, I was needing this info Smile
_________________
Is it better to reign in Hell, then to serve in Heaven?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XiaoPrisBoi
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Feb 2007
Posts: 508

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how you do that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darkcalc
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is a nice feature but how could i change multiple addresses at once to different values?

current problem, i want to change x,y and z coordinates, which are at 3 addresses but i have to "commit" them all at once, because they take immediate effect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aqua Regia
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 May 2009
Posts: 51
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dark calc wrote:
this is a nice feature but how could i change multiple addresses at once to different values?

current problem, i want to change x,y and z coordinates, which are at 3 addresses but i have to "commit" them all at once, because they take immediate effect


Freeze the game before changing them one by one? Or setting a hotkey that sets the 3 of them to 3 specific values.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darkcalc
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aqua Regia wrote:
dark calc wrote:
this is a nice feature but how could i change multiple addresses at once to different values?

current problem, i want to change x,y and z coordinates, which are at 3 addresses but i have to "commit" them all at once, because they take immediate effect


Freeze the game before changing them one by one? Or setting a hotkey that sets the 3 of them to 3 specific values.


hotkey i cant use because the coordinates i want to enter are always different. ill try the freeze, mb im fast enough to not get disconnected its a client/server game. thanks for the input
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 238

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 16053
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just do a code injection somewhere that when a key is pressed modifies the memory

http://cheatengine.org/keypresstut.php

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Peppe90
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:40 am    Post subject: Re: Changing multiple addresses at once Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
I often get asked to implement a option to change multiple addresses at the same time, giving them the same value.

But, this function is already in....

Select multple addresses holding down ctrl or shift, then while holding down ctrl or shift double click the value, (or press enter) and type in the new value.

There, all the values you had selected will now have the value you entered.


you didn'tknow it? i'm a noob but i know it Razz

but this function not work with different address type

and another function not implement is for select some address with mouse, but you need to select it and press CTRL, so click another and another... and you can select multiple address, but I don't know why isn't possibile to select the address with mouse after you have added it (you can select multiple address with mouse only for add it, but no after) Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)