Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


My First Usefull Program!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General programming -> Binaries
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Trucido
Moderator
Reputation: 6

Joined: 08 Sep 2007
Posts: 2792

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 10:06 am    Post subject: My First Usefull Program! Reply with quote

The Capitalizer!
Input text and select to either make all characters capital, or only the first in every word.
Note: Ticking both boxes causes it to make first letter of every word capital.

Credits: Jonyleeson for doing most of the hard work and helping me with everything also, Holland for pointing out the ovbious and helping me.
=D

Bugs:Dont actually have to select the all caps option for it to make them all caps. (who cares, If I didnt tell you, you probly wouldnt have noticed.)



The Extension 'rar' was deactivated by an board admin, therefore this Attachment is not displayed.


_________________
I'm out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BirdsEye
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WOW... Thanks? Now I can finally make things capitalized after typing! (AND NOT HAVE TO DELETE AND THEN RE-TYPE!) But really, this is quite useful. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nwongfeiying
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 695

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To fix the "bug", just do a check to see if the checkbox is checked or not, then proceed to capitalize.

It would look like this in Visual C++:

Code:

if ( checkBoxCaps->checked == "true" ) {
    //
    // Call function
    //
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trucido
Moderator
Reputation: 6

Joined: 08 Sep 2007
Posts: 2792

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nwongfeiying wrote:
To fix the "bug", just do a check to see if the checkbox is checked or not, then proceed to capitalize.

It would look like this in Visual C++:

Code:

if ( checkBoxCaps->checked == "true" ) {
    //
    // Call function
    //
}

I made it in Visual C#
Any Idea how to do it in that?

_________________
I'm out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nwongfeiying
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 695

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think it's about the same thing, but the "->" is a "."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
samuri25404
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 7

Joined: 04 May 2007
Posts: 955
Location: Why do you care?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

if (chkCaps.Checked)
{
    //do code
}


or

Code:

if (chkCaps.Checked == true)
{
    //do stuff
}

_________________
Wiccaan wrote:

Oh jeez, watchout I'm a bias person! Locked.


Auto Assembly Tuts:
In Depth Tutorial on AA
Extended
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General programming -> Binaries All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites