Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Port to mac
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Should Dark Byte increase the priority of the MAC version?
yes
75%
 75%  [ 98 ]
no
24%
 24%  [ 31 ]
Total Votes : 129

Author Message
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

aobscan doesn't seem to work in auto-assembler.

This code fails to find the array of bytes:

Code:

[ENABLE]
aobscan(foo, C3)

[DISABLE]



However the code in memory contains a lot of returns, so shouldn't it work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, the code has most likely not been uncommented yet. I'll check that out next time i launch my vmware with mac.
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
Thanks, the code has most likely not been uncommented yet. I'll check that out next time i launch my vmware with mac.


I also found a bug that if you attach to a process (in my case Flash Plugin in Chrome) and it crashes, CE will hang when you open the process select window.

"Find memory" and "Find assembly code" doesn't work either in Memory View and nothing happens when clicking the menus.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

More stuff to improve:

The App icon is currently the Lazarus one before it is launched. This is annoying especially if you have CE in your dock.
To change icon replace "cheatengine-i386.app/Contents/Resources/lazarus.icns" with an icns file of CE's icon.
You can create a icns file with Icon Composer, which comes with can be downloaded from apple developer site (not included with Xcode anymore).
You can also make an icns file using the "sips" tool:
Code:
sips -s format icns /path/to/cheatengine.ico  --out cheatengine.icns


I have created one however I can't add an icns file as an attachment or add a zip file containing it.

Also currently all the Resources is located besides the cheatengine-i386.app, when normal apps have all their non-changing resources located inside them.

So instead of this structure:
Code:
cheatengine-i1386.app/
   Contents/
      Info.plist
      MacOS/
         cheatengine-i1386 (symlink to ../../../cheatengine-i386)
      PkgInfo
      Resources/
         lazarus.icns

cheatengine-i1386
defines.lua
liblua5.1.dylib
libspeedhack-i386.dylib
main.lua
x


You should probably put them all of the last ones inside the app, probably in the Resources folder inside the app and replace the symlink inside MacOS with the real version.

Another thing, is that currently all shortcuts in CE are using control, when the normally used modifier key for shortcuts in Mac OS X is command.

For example copy is control-C on windows, but on Mac OS X it is command-C in standard applications.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jroberto21
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Apr 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:29 pm    Post subject: binding of isaac? Reply with quote

Hey dark byte,

thanks for creating the port to mac. But I've been trying to make it working with The Binding of Isaac and it doesn't work. I'm kind of a noob to this stuff, but do you think you know the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SteveAndrew
Master Cheater
Reputation: 30

Joined: 02 Sep 2012
Posts: 323

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Since I've got my hackintosh back up and running! Very Happy (lol it got water damaged and I took the whole thing apart messed around with the motherboard PCB connecting random things together and SHOCKED! it back into working somehow) LOL

See here when I first got it to boot up again Very Happy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qeuKMviCrE


So I suppose I could help with this project!

Though I'm so used to OpenProcess + Read/WriteProcessMemory API's on windows that I wouldn't even know where to begin for similar API's on mac!!!

Anyone have any information on what API's to use on mac... They will probably be prefixed with 'NS' because mac likes to use that for its' API's/objects (NSThread, NSString, etc...)

This is starting to look promising though! Very Happy

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 12:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to use `mach_vm_read` and `mach_vm_write`, etc.

I have created a github repo where I used these to make an aobscan script: github.com/Tyilo/aboscan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For making aobscan work in autoassemble scripts, it should be noted that all executing code in Mac OS X is by default marked as non-writable (r-x) instead of (rwx), so aobscan should probably by default search for non-writable sections.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the AA aobscan command normally scans for R** memory (manual memoryscan for values does skip readonly memory by default)

I wanted to check it out, but I updated vmware so my mac osx install won't work anymore. (again, apple being an ass, luckily I have backups)
But since I can't be bothered to hack my legit vmware install and don't want to buy a mac, I probably won't be spending much time on this for now

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't you use this way of installing OS X in Virtualbox:
macbreaker*com/2013/01/iatkos-ml2-mountain-lion-virtualbox*html ?
(replace * with .)

If not or you have lost interest, would it be possible to release the source code?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you wish to see the source: the november 2011 source can be found here: http://cheatengine.org/ce6.zip (it's based on a pre-release of ce 6.0)
(the april 2012 is on the mac vmware disk, not much different though)

things of interest:
macport.pas : winapi emulation to mac(ho)
macportdefines.pas: Structures and defines I ported from the dev .h files
macsymbolenum.pas: Symbolname lookup. (doesn't seem to work properly, which is why speedhack fails. And this version doesn't have speedhack implemented I think)
macexceptiondebuggerinterface.pas: The layer between ce's debugger and the operating system

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When compiling with Lazarus I get the following error:
Code:
Structuresfrm.pas(135,38) Error: Illegal expression


The line is the one containing
Code:
child: tstructure;
in the following code:

Code:

  //TfrmStructures = class;
  Tstructure=class
  private
    //frmStructures: TfrmStructures; //obsolete
    treeviewused: ttreeview;
    addresses: array of ptrUint;
    basestructure: integer;
    parentnode: ttreenode; //owner of this object
    objects: array of record //same size as the structelement of the base object
                        nodetoupdate: ttreenode; //same size as the structelement of the base object
                        child: tstructure; //if it is a pointer then this points to the structure that defines it
                        //currentvalue: string; //obsolete, just get it on request
                      end;     


Do you know what could be wrong?[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The new fpc doesn't support references to itself without first declaring it
Change the code so it looks like his:
Code:

Tstructure=class:
Tstructure=class
private
...


There are lots of other compiler issues as well

If you encounter avgltree errors, it's most likely due to a custom memory manager which has been removed in fpc. Just remove the parts where it sets up the memoryhandler (commenting the line works fine)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Tyilo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After two other minor tweaks I got it to compile, thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E-Vans
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yo Dark, I still don't know how to use the speedhack in CE... ._.
The instructions are too complicated for me, I have no knowledge about anything >.<

_________________
ponies.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 10 of 13

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites