Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


AMD not giving me the option to Crossfire? - Win 10

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Missi0n
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 824
Location: Around

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:23 pm    Post subject: AMD not giving me the option to Crossfire? - Win 10 Reply with quote

I've been trouble shooting this for a couple of weeks now, to no avail.

I've heard that Windows 10 doesn't like to allow crossfire to work. But it feels a lot more like a driver issue as the crossfire option is completely missing from the FirePro settings? It's more annoying than anything that GPU-Z is telling me crossfire is available but disabled.

Has anyone come across this kind of issue before?

_________________

☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 8

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 865

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have you read this?

if its driver issue then read this

else? i have no idea, but all the best.

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials
Memory Hacker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Missi0n
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 824
Location: Around

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, thank you. I've reinstalled the drivers a number of times. I've been through this AMD crossfire troubleshooter - the difference being that these are Firepro cards and not Radion and have a different kind of combined diver settings panel (missing the Crossfire options)
_________________

☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 8

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 865

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if the drivers are not signed, then you might wanna check this?

im not sure if this is helpful

many people have issue with amd gpu and windows 10, maybe radeon is okay but firepro i dont know!

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials
Memory Hacker
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Missi0n
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 824
Location: Around

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've kept plugging away, constant issues.

The internet is littered with issues with Crossfire from as far back at 2016... ffs AMD. Crying or Very sad Im not hopeful for a solution - I might as well take this second card out and sling it into the sea.

Thank you for your help anyway OldCheatEngineUser!

_________________

☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭☭
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites