Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[Help] for searching pointer

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DxDrew
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:33 am    Post subject: [Help] for searching pointer Reply with quote

i know how to do pointer scanning but this time i got weird combination

i need static address to build my trainer. tell me the other way to finding offset, pointer, static address

tried pointer scan but no help... couldn't get anything from it

what does it mean with
[edx+eax+3d3d] ?
all i know is it is pointing at eax and the offset is 3d3d



debugresult.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  53.76 KB
 Viewed:  4171 Time(s)

debugresult.JPG



_________________
Do what you love
AND
Love what you do
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 344

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 20103
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

check out the value of eax

(is this an emulator?)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
DxDrew
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no this is not a emulator
this is game called "grand chase"

and when i search the eax i got a lot of address more than 14.000 and there are no address that close to what i want.. my address is start with 08... and i found 01..... or 1...

when i count edx+3d3d for the offset and combine it as offset with new address that i got from searching eax, i got the same value (i think its correct) but when i back to my game and try to do something it wont trigger the debugger, i got nothing but the value changing


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
let me ask something

what kind of thing that i can have the static address?
is all address have their own static address?

if they have the same static address so can i do like this:
i search the static using health
and i use the static + offset1 + offset2 + offsetn to change my gold or something???

_________________
Do what you love
AND
Love what you do
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites