Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Constantly Changing Address

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials -> Auto Assembler tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Zaftran
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Oct 2015
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:01 pm    Post subject: Constantly Changing Address Reply with quote

Hello Fellows

I'm trying to make a simple code for this game on the pcsx2 emulator. The game is Armored Core 3 Silent Line

I tried using a simple injection, but each time I boot the game again, the initial address where the code should be injected keeps changing.

I'm trying make it so that what ever generator part I use for my AC/armored core. The value would freeze to it's max output.



01.PNG
 Description:
This is the initial value. I can toggle and freeze it manually but if I change generator parts it would be off set. Due to different outputs of the generator.
 Filesize:  31.93 KB
 Viewed:  1783 Time(s)

01.PNG



02.PNG
 Description:
The address that is underlined by the black line is the address that keeps changing on me.
 Filesize:  82.69 KB
 Viewed:  1783 Time(s)

02.PNG



3.PNG
 Description:
Here is the simple little code I tried to use to make it work.
 Filesize:  45.86 KB
 Viewed:  1783 Time(s)

3.PNG



_________________
Larry bring me everyone.......what do you mean everyone................EVERYONE!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 3

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its emulator what do you expect?

for emulators you need aob scripts, you should find a unique aob.
just find one then restart the game and find another one, then compare them and replace the different bytes with ?? or **

EDIT: forgot to say, its should be long a bit.

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Prehistoricman
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Aug 2016
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OldCheatEngineUser wrote:
its emulator what do you expect?


Would it be possible to get an offset from the exe address for emus?
These values will be in the emulator RAM so it is possible it'll always be in the same place?

_________________
Er, hi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 3

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Prehistoricman wrote:
These values will be in the emulator RAM so it is possible it'll always be in the same place?

most of the times, YES.
for many games i tried YES.
but some games NO.

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials -> Auto Assembler tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites