Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Launch cheat engine with table?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
daninthemix
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Jul 2013
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:45 am    Post subject: Launch cheat engine with table? Reply with quote

Can I launch cheat engine and open a table in one command?

e.g. (cheatengine-x86_64.exe -t mytable.ct)

By having that table:

1) Execute the game
2) Auto-attach to the game

We would be able to use Cheat Engine in a Big Picture / controller-based environment. We'd add the above Cheat Engine command as a non-Steam game, and this would launch the game, with Cheat Engine hooking.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25296
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, but no extra parameters needed just
Code:

"cheat engine.exe" filename.ct


also, if cheat engine is properly installed you can just execute the .ct file and windows will open ce for you

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
daninthemix
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Jul 2013
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is so cool! Just tested my script and it works perfectly - I launch from Steam, Cheat Engine launches the game and enables the Cheat.

I guess the cherry on top would be for Cheat Engine to close itself when it detects the watched process is no longer running...

Code:
shellExecute([["C:\DATA\Games\Misc Games\Silent Hill 2\sh2pc.exe"]]);
getAutoAttachList().add('sh2pc.exe')  --ce will now watch the process

function onOpenProcess(pid)
  local t=createTimer()
  t.OnInterval=30000 --wait 10 seconds to let the game load (change this accordingly. If it's a cheat that needs to be activated after loading a game, set it to a minute or two)

  t.OnTimer=function(x)
    local al=getAddressList()
    al.getMemoryRecordByDescription('HP SCRIPT').Active=true
    x.destroy() --the timer is not needed anymore
  end
end
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25296
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 7:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can start a timer that reads a kniwn address, and if it's unreadable call closeCE()
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites