Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


D2 newbie question...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Slappy_G
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2017 9:25 am    Post subject: D2 newbie question... Reply with quote

Hey guys - I'm a bit of a n00b and am failing spectacularly at following some of the posts here regarding D.i.a.b.l.o 2 (playing offline and local TCP matches only - no online business). Sorry for the periods, but when trying to submit, it keeps saying to not post about D3, which I am *not*.

I am trying to find a way to lock health and mana at max. I have found the address, and nothing works - freeze has no effect, manually changing it has no effect, have tried searching for what changes this address and then doing code replacement and even code injection, and am feeling really stupid.

For example, I found this address, but simply can't get it to lock the value. Am I missing something? Tried pointer scanning, but even after multiple relaunches and rescans, I end up with a list of 50-60 items. Pardon the question marks for the value - I had quit the game just before I captured the screen. Rest assured that the value is correct and updates as the game does in realtime.



Diablo Cheatengine Issue1.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  114.28 KB
 Viewed:  2304 Time(s)

Diablo Cheatengine Issue1.PNG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sbryzl
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 25 Jul 2016
Posts: 97

PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is another location that value comes from. You have to trace the disassembly to figure it out. It may also be possible to do an asm hack that alters the value as it is being written to your address and then you would not need to find the original location.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slappy_G
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 May 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sbryzl wrote:
There is another location that value comes from. You have to trace the disassembly to figure it out. It may also be possible to do an asm hack that alters the value as it is being written to your address and then you would not need to find the original location.


I see, thanks. Unfortunately, my ASM skills aren't what they used to be, so it sounds like I'll have to do some more studying up before I'm ready for this hack.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ze6rah
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 Mar 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 11:47 pm    Post subject: Re: D2 newbie question... Reply with quote

Slappy_G wrote:
I have found the address, and nothing works - freeze has no effect, manually changing it has no effect

That means that real values are different from what you see on screen. Try changed/unchanged value or backtrace address of visual representative (that you already found)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites