Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Creating Trainers ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 8:17 am    Post subject: Creating Trainers ? Reply with quote

Hi,
Is there anyway i can add more than one function to a single hotkey when creating a trainer.
I would like to have one press change the value of an address, then freeze the address.

At the moment, am having to have one hotkey change the value, then another hotkey freeze the value in the address.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sure, just save it as a ct and then open it and edit the lua script (Table->"Show Cheat Table Lua Script").

It'll look something like this:

Code:
--TRAINERGENERATORSTART--
--This is autogenerated code. Changing code in this block will
--get erased and rewritten if you regenerate the trainer code

--Uncomment the following line if this is a Cheat Table format trainer and you don't want CE to show (Tip, save as .CETRAINER alternatively)
--hideAllCEWindows()

RequiredCEVersion=6.6
if (getCEVersion==nil) or (getCEVersion()<RequiredCEVersion) then
  messageDialog('Please install Cheat Engine '..RequiredCEVersion, mtError, mbOK)
  closeCE()
end
addresslist=getAddressList()
memrec194=addresslist.getMemoryRecordByID(194)

memrec194_hotkey0=memrec194.getHotkeyByID(0)
memrec194_hotkey1=memrec194.getHotkeyByID(1)

function onPostHotkey0(Hotkey)
  --Executed after the "toggle*" cheat got executed
  local memrec=Hotkey.Owner
  local isActive=memrec.Active --get the state after the hotkey got triggered
  CETrainer.CHEAT0.setActive(isActive) --gui update, nothing else
  if gPlaySoundOnAction then
    if isActive then
      playSound(gActivateSound)
    else
      playSound(gDeactivateSound)
    end
  end
end

memrec194_hotkey0.onPostHotkey=onPostHotkey0

function onHotkey1(Hotkey)
  --Executed before the hotkey is handled
  CETrainer.CHEAT1.setActive(true, 1500)
  if gPlaySoundOnAction then
    playSound(gActivateSound)
  end
end

memrec194_hotkey1.onHotkey=onHotkey1
CETrainer.SEPERATOR.Visible=false

getAutoAttachList().add("Tutorial-i386.exe")
gPlaySoundOnAction=false
CETrainer.show()
function AboutClick()
  showMessage(gAboutText)
end
gAboutText=[[This trainer was made by Cheat Engine
www.cheatengine.org]]

function CloseClick()
  --called by the close button onClick event, and when closing the form
  closeCE()
  return caFree --onClick doesn't care, but onClose would like a result
end

--TRAINERGENERATORSTOP--


Figure out which hotkey is the one you want to press, I'll use hotkey0 (the one that freezes the value) and which hotkey you want it to execute at the same time (in this case hotkey1 is the only other hotkey) and add memrec194_hotkey1.doHotkey() inside of it's code. Then, if you want, you can remove any keys for the hotkey so that it can't be activated on it's own and edit the form so that it doesn't show.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks you.
Finally got the trainer completed, and compiled after a little bit of messing around.

I didnt see how to remove the hotkeys though so they dont accidentally get pressed.
I dont know much about lua
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tum wrote:
I didnt see how to remove the hotkeys though so they dont accidentally get pressed.
Go back to where you create the hotkeys, select the one you want to edit, and click "clear" next to the keys input Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem, it's not something I've done before since I don't usually bother with trainers myself so it was interesting to spend a few minutes figuring it out (I had a clue it'd be in the lua script) Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do i go about writing to cheats in my cheat engine list.
I have a static pointer as the first entry in my cheat engine address list.
I know that that is register 0

So would i enter in my togglebox event section the following, as i want it to freeze the address after changing the value.

Quote:

if (checkbox_getState(UDF1.CECheckbox1) == 1) then
CheatEntry=addresslist_getMemoryRecordByID(addresslist,0)
writeFloat((CheatEntry), 6000)
memoryrecord_freeze(CheatEntry)
else
CheatEntry=addresslist_getMemoryRecordByID(addresslist,0)
memoryrecord_unfreeze(CheatEntry)
end


I want 6000 entering into the address of the first address on my address list in cheat engine. It is a float.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's the older style before DB changed the objects to let you access the functions from the objects theirselves (so it looks like OOP code)

Code:

CheatEntry = addresslist.getMemoryRecord(0)
-- if you're getting it based on the position / index then use this
-- ID is a number that is incremented every time a record is created
-- it is unique for every record, and does not change like position/description
-- you can use http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=602420 to find the ID
-- or simply open the cheat table in a text editor (it's an xml file)

if UDF1.CECheckbox1.Checked then
  CheatEntry.Value = "6000" -- or writeFloat(CheatEntry.Address, 6000)
  CheatEntry.Active = true -- activate script / freeze value
else
  CheatEntry.Active = false -- unfreeze
end
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks again for the help.
I have tried using what you said, but no matter how adapt it, i constantly get an error message when i press the togglebox on my trainer.

This is the error i keep getting, but dont understand why?

Quote:
Error:[string "RequiredCEVersion=6.6
..."]:23: attempt to index a nil value (field 'CECheckBox1')
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
attempt to index a nil value (field 'CECheckBox1')


Then CECheckBox1 isn't the name of your check box, open your form in the editor and check what name you gave it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ye i tried changing that.
Am using togglebox, so i changed the entry to CEToggleBox1 which is the name of the actually box.
But that then gives me a different error.

Quote:
Error:[string "RequiredCEVersion=6.6
..."]:24: attempt to index a nil value (global 'addresslist')


So i cant see what else am doing wrong.

This is the section of the script.

Quote:
function CEToggleBox1Click(sender)
if UDF1.CEToggleBox1.Checked then
CheatEntry = addresslist.getMemoryRecord(0)
CheatEntry.Value = "6000" -- or writeFloat(CheatEntry.Address, 6000)
CheatEntry.Active = true -- activate script / freeze value
else
CheatEntry.Active = false -- unfreeze
end
end


I was thinking of just trying adding the address, but it has 6 offsets, so not sure how to add that.
And anyway, shouldnt it work using the cheat table like am trying ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 53

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 1091

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
attempt to index a nil value (global 'addresslist')
then you haven't set the addresslist variable via
Code:
addresslist = getAddressList()
not sure why CE doesn't set addresslist automatically like the forms (eg. UDF1) since you're almost certainly going to use it but it doesn't so...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tum
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice 1, thanks a lot, that worked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites