Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Hotkey To Nop and Unnop

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions -> Guests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hellimell
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:22 pm    Post subject: Hotkey To Nop and Unnop Reply with quote

Is it possible to use a hotkey to nop and unnop in CE?
if so can someone give me instructions?
Back to top
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 75

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3666

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. But why don't you create an account?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hellimell
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah i did but i cant log in for some reason
Back to top
helloimhello
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Jan 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah nvm i did it i put in my email for my username instead of the actual username silly me Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 75

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3666

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CE can create a script for you, automatically. Just highlight the instruction that you're wanting to NOP, and let CE build a script for you. Once the script is built, unless you have a template that will automatically NOP that instruction, all you have to do is 'comment out' that instruction. For example if this is the originalcode portion of your script:

Code:
originalcode:
mov eax,[esi+4]
pop edi
jmp return


In this case, you can just do this:

Code:
originalcode:
//mov eax,[esi+4]
pop edi
jmp return


Putting two forward slashes in front of the code on that line causes it to become a comment instead of code, thus removing it.


Last edited by ++METHOS on Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:32 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
helloimhello
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Jan 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes thank for you for this information but i already knew this .
its jut that i wanted to use maybe spacebar or middle mouse button to toggle the nop.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 75

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3666

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Once the script is created, you add it to your table. From there, you right-click on it to assign a hotkey to it for 'toggle'. That will enable/disable the script with whatever hotkey(s) you want.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
helloimhello
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Jan 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh thank you for this information kind sir
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions -> Guests All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites