Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Using Mono structures in aa scripts

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 338

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19893
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 6:55 am    Post subject: Using Mono structures in aa scripts Reply with quote

Sometimes when a game gets patches, the offsets of structure elements change as well

One way to make this easier for you is using the monoAA_GETMONOSTRUCT() function to build an auto assembler struct
(you could use aa command GETMONOSTRUCT as well, but that'll show an annoying popup due to a (de)bug in ce 6.4)

Code:

{$lua}
return monoAA_GETMONOSTRUCT("PlayerClass", syntaxcheck)
{$asm}

...
mov [PlayerClass.Health],#100
...


_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Hatschi
Master Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 28 Jan 2010
Posts: 320

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hm it says "..\autorun\monoscript.lua:360: attempt to index global 'monopipe' (a nil value)"

Do I have to dissect mono first or so to use that command?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 338

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19893
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah yes, the mono data collector needs to be injected in the target and activated in ce.

Easiest way is just call LaunchMonoDataCollector()

you can call it as often as you like, so
Code:

{$lua}
LaunchMonoDataCollector()
return monoAA_GETMONOSTRUCT("PlayerClass", syntaxcheck)
{$asm}
...

should work too

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Belnick
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Feb 2012
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
ah yes, the mono data collector needs to be injected in the target and activated in ce.

Easiest way is just call LaunchMonoDataCollector()

you can call it as often as you like, so
Code:

{$lua}
LaunchMonoDataCollector()
return monoAA_GETMONOSTRUCT("PlayerClass", syntaxcheck)
{$asm}
...

should work too


what do i open to paste that line into ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
h3x1c
Master Cheater
Reputation: 17

Joined: 27 Apr 2013
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quick question: Is there a way to close, or "uninject", the Mono Data Collector via the [DISABLE] section of a script? I'm running into sub-scripts in a group still being able to be enabled/disabled even after the group header is disabled since the Mono Data Collector is still running.

I can just set children to hide when not enabled as a visual way to make sure the header is always enabled/disabled, but just wondering about the aforementioned. Thanks! Very Happy

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites