Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Cloning a account

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:24 am    Post subject: Cloning a account Reply with quote

How would one go about cloning there account in a game?? It's a online game
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 75

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3672

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You already asked this question. You must have a reason to think that the response was not satisfactory. There are only two reasons for that...either you're stubborn, or, you know for a fact that it's possible without getting permission.

Which is it? Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I posted same ? In 2 different forums??? Look @ date and time???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 75

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3672

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 12:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah...but it was like a whole two days ago. Very Happy

Anyway, I'm just giving you a hard time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 2:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bahaha !! Yes I'm a hard headed!!! So just help me already I sent pm to admin haven't got a response??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 54

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 1814
Location: Arcadian Suburbia

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well what do you expect any of us to do? Nobody is going to tell you how to hack into a server and clone it yourself; that's illegal.
_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BAHAHAHA!! there is a certain file you cAN COPY AND MOVE TO ANOTHERE WINDOWS ACCOUNT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SF
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 119

Joined: 19 Mar 2007
Posts: 6029

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jimbo wrote:
BAHAHAHA!! there is a certain file you cAN COPY AND MOVE TO ANOTHERE WINDOWS ACCOUNT


You asked about cloning a game account for an online game, then say something about copying Windows account files? Which do you want to do?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 137

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 7309
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It depends on the game and how data is stored. Some online games store the player data locally on the user's machine while others are strictly server sided.

A game like Phantasy Star Online allows you to copy player data because it is stored locally and used online. Whereas a game like World of Warcraft is strictly 100% server sided with the data, so there is no way to copy it.

As long as you do not get into the topic game hacking with this game and are just looking for a way to clone the data in the sense of making two of the same characters, you can say the name of the game. (You won't be breaking the rule since you are not discussing methods to hack the game.)

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

World at arms
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 137

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 7309
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Data for a game like that is not stored on your phone from the looks of it.
Seems like they handle it server sided.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:34 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

I play on pc, Windows platform . I'm just a dumb farm boy but I know they are doing it??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jimbo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 10 Apr 2016
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some user data is client side?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites