Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


AOB scan for Interplanetary

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SKENER
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:57 am    Post subject: AOB scan for Interplanetary Reply with quote

Game : Interplanetary
Version: 1.0.6270

Editing : Energy and Materials
How: change sub instruction to add so that game increase instead of decrease values when building placed

I tried auto assemble script and it worked while game is on. When I quite and started game again to try position of assemble changed.

I found instruction again and copied what I think is unique :


Code:

3CF1965F - 7D 04                 - jnl 3CF19665
3CF19661 - 33 C0                 - xor eax,eax
3CF19663 - EB 11                 - jmp 3CF19676
3CF19665 - 8B 45 08             - mov eax,[ebp+08]
3CF19668 - 8B 48 4C             - mov ecx,[eax+4C]
3CF1966B - 2B 4D 0C            - sub ecx,[ebp+0C]
3CF1966E - 89 48 4C             - mov [eax+4C],ecx
3CF19671 - B8 01000000       - mov eax,00000001
3CF19676 - C9                      - leave


This is for Materials.
IF I manualy assemble sub to add, when I place building, game add materials instead of decrease.

Using tutorial for AOB from Rydian I set up this :
Code:

[ENABLE]

aobscan(material,8B 45 08 8B 48 4C 2B 4D 0C 89 48 4C B8 01000000)
label(_material)
registersymbol(_material)

material+00000006:
_material:
db 83

[DISABLE]
_material:
db 2B

unregistersymbol(_material)


After activating ( click, waiting some time, click again to activate) I tried ingame to place building and it worked but not as I expected. Instead of adding up value it just stop at value before activating AOB. Just like nop of this function sub.When I deactivate all back to normal.

Is my code for AOB scan is wrong ( maybe +00000006 should be just +6) or set of functions not unique?

Another question arise.From what I can see enemy get same as human player.

How to find and do this for human player only?

This is first time I make AOB. I know this is simple but I'm still learning.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Daijobu
Master Cheater
Reputation: 13

Joined: 05 Feb 2013
Posts: 301
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is not a tutorial.

To your question, your script should work. +000006 or +6 does the same.
Enter your array of bytes manually into CheatEngine after booting the game and do a search with both read and write memory selected. If it returns unique you're good, if you get multiple results find a unique array of bytes.

Break at:
Code:
3CF1966B - 2B 4D 0C            - sub ecx,[ebp+0C]

And look for a way to filter between you and an NPC. Look at the registers, if nothing there of use find the NPC address it writes to and your own address and compare the two in structure dissect.

_________________
Scripts/tables from scratch. Relation to other scripts is coincidental. Use of posted code is credited properly.
Euro Truck Simulator 2 Backwards Compatible Cheat
American Truck Simulator Backwards Compatible Cheat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKENER
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My script work but don't do what I want it to do. It works like NOP.There's no add of value.

What I can do is to find address of value.Freeze or just manualy change.Add alot of building research espionage fast and get enemy value of materials and set it to 0 and freez. Done it and it works. But it's too much work bc there's human and 8 AI players to add in game (local). I did tutorial on structure dissect in CE tutorial but it's hard to use it here. If I can find only human (me) it will be great.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you wanted to change the SUB to an ADD, you used the wrong byte code.
You wanted 03 instead of 83.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SKENER
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Mar 2008
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I change it.Thank you both.

I tried structure dissect

group 1 my address for energy-4 (that's one i'm sure it change my energy)
group 2 3 addresses of enemy energy-4 ( 3 enemies ) ( found this addresses by looking in espionage.I see one enemy energy then search for it next turn new value and found it.search for other and this addres was close to first so third one i found fast)

-4 added as in tutorial in CE

structure showed alot of data and 0004 was first purple value 1200 for my address and 0 for each enemy.

then following tutorial I stuck in how I put cmp in AOB scan?

How i can be sure i done this right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites