Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Help With AOB (Address on right zone)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kaowner
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 8:56 am    Post subject: Help With AOB (Address on right zone) Reply with quote

Hi, First sorry for my bad english i need some help with AOB.
when i search:
example AOB
2CF497F7 - F3 0F10 05 61000000 - movss xmm0,[2CF49860] : [(float)2.0000]
i need take that address 2CF49860
how can make a script with auto take that address or i cant?

thx for help Smile
PD: the address autochange evrytime when i reload the game but the AOB no.
so any way?
thx again Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to create an AOB for F3 0F 10 05 * * * * plus some following bytes to make it unique.
You would then read the integer at that address + 4 (the wildcards).
Add that integer to the base address of the AOB.
Add 8 (size of the instruction) to all of that.
You will now have that dynamic address.

So in your specific example above:
2CF497F7 + 00000061 + 8 = 2CF49860

Some sample code:
Code:
[ENABLE]
{$lua}
autoAssemble([[
aobscan(myaob,F3 0F 10 05 * * * *)
registersymbol(myaob)
]])
local address = getAddress("myaob")
address = address + readInteger(address + 4) + 8
unregisterSymbol("myaob")
registerSymbol("myaob", address)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kaowner
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx Zanzer <3
pd: and how can add on enable edit value on the address?

so thx i learn new things Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Manually add a new address to your table, but give it an address of "myaob".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kaowner
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so no have a way to auto take this address?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 6:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Zanzer wrote:
You would then read the integer at that address + 4 (the wildcards).
Add that integer to the base address of the AOB.
Add 8 (size of the instruction) to all of that.

Only if it is EIP-relative (RIP-relative) addressing.


F3 0F 10 /r xx xx xx xx
F3 0F 11 /r xx xx xx xx

in 32bit target, last four bytes are just an address
in 64bit target, last four bytes are an offset.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
kaowner
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so anyway to take this address?
2CF497F7 - F3 0F10 05 61000000 - movss xmm0,[2CF49860]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In your case, it is InstructionPointer-Relative.
Use Zanzers' script.


Add his script as AA script:
Code:
[ENABLE]

{$lua}
autoAssemble([[
aobscan(myaob,F3 0F 10 05 * * * *)
registersymbol(myaob)
]])
local address = getAddress("myaob")
address = address + readInteger(address + 4) + 8
unregisterSymbol("myaob")
registerSymbol("myaob", address)
{$asm}

[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(myaob)



Enable above AA script.

Add new address to address list, and use myaob.









Or use this script (Zanzer made some shortcuts ):


Code:
[ENABLE]

{$lua}
autoAssemble([[
aobscan(myaob,F3 0F 10 05 * * * *) -- you have to be sure about this aob, make it longer if necessary
registersymbol(myaob)
]])
local address = getAddress("myaob")
unregisterSymbol("myaob")

address = address + readInteger(address + 4) + 8
unregisterSymbol("myAddress")
registerSymbol("myAddress", address)
{$asm}

[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(myAddress)


Add new address to address list, and use myAddress.







Just keep in mind above scripts are for this specific instruction, movss xmm0,[XXXXXXXX],
for 64bit targets (game is 64bit)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
kaowner
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have a trouble that bytes have 2 address how i can select the correct address?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites