Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


i want to make a d3d hook program,where need to be change?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
greenzyzyzy
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Sep 2014
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 5:44 am    Post subject: i want to make a d3d hook program,where need to be change? Reply with quote

i want to make a d3d hook program,
which src code in ce src need to be used?
and where need to be change?
i only want to disenable zbuffer mode and use wireframe mode
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8517
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could do this easily by using a proxy dll or just hooking onto the Direct3D device and hooking 'IDirect3DDevice9::SetRenderState'. You can adjust what you want there to disable the Z buffer and enforce wireframe.

There are a ton of tutorials on how to hook Direct3D on the internet in various coding languages. You'll mostly find them in C/C++ though.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
greenzyzyzy
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Sep 2014
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

atom0s wrote:
You could do this easily by using a proxy dll or just hooking onto the Direct3D device and hooking 'IDirect3DDevice9::SetRenderState'. You can adjust what you want there to disable the Z buffer and enforce wireframe.

There are a ton of tutorials on how to hook Direct3D on the internet in various coding languages. You'll mostly find them in C/C++ though.


can i use ce d3dhook api?
or hook IDirect3DDevice9::SetRenderState this api only?need orther api?
and i think use ce d3dhook api is easily and better.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25287
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ce's d3dhook requires ce's autoasembler to do some of the hooking and configuring stuff like textures and sprites is also done internally in ce

it won't be easy to seperate them, and ultimately you'll end up with a full cheat engine build anyhow

it might be better to write or find a more basic d3dhook for simple flags like wireframe and zbuffering

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
greenzyzyzy
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Sep 2014
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
ce's d3dhook requires ce's autoasembler to do some of the hooking and configuring stuff like textures and sprites is also done internally in ce

it won't be easy to seperate them, and ultimately you'll end up with a full cheat engine build anyhow

it might be better to write or find a more basic d3dhook for simple flags like wireframe and zbuffering


thank you,would you like to help me to tell me which apis will need to hook?
only IDirect3DDevice9::SetRenderState and some initialize apis?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8517
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

greenzyzyzy wrote:
Dark Byte wrote:
ce's d3dhook requires ce's autoasembler to do some of the hooking and configuring stuff like textures and sprites is also done internally in ce

it won't be easy to seperate them, and ultimately you'll end up with a full cheat engine build anyhow

it might be better to write or find a more basic d3dhook for simple flags like wireframe and zbuffering


thank you,would you like to help me to tell me which apis will need to hook?
only IDirect3DDevice9::SetRenderState and some initialize apis?


If you just want to hook SetRenderState then you only need to hook that. There are tons of examples of how to do vtable hooking with Direct3D around the internet that should get you started.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
greenzyzyzy
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Sep 2014
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

atom0s wrote:
greenzyzyzy wrote:
Dark Byte wrote:
ce's d3dhook requires ce's autoasembler to do some of the hooking and configuring stuff like textures and sprites is also done internally in ce

it won't be easy to seperate them, and ultimately you'll end up with a full cheat engine build anyhow

it might be better to write or find a more basic d3dhook for simple flags like wireframe and zbuffering


thank you,would you like to help me to tell me which apis will need to hook?
only IDirect3DDevice9::SetRenderState and some initialize apis?


If you just want to hook SetRenderState then you only need to hook that. There are tons of examples of how to do vtable hooking with Direct3D around the internet that should get you started.



thank you ,but this api seems use for z buffer.what about wireframe?
is it use this api too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8517
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SetRenderState is not an API. It is a member function of the IDirect3DDevice9 interface. (Assuming Direct3D9 is your target.)

SetRenderState handles all of the render state operations. But keep in mind you may need to effect them at different times and not just all of the time for the expected results you are trying to achieve.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
greenzyzyzy
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Sep 2014
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

atom0s wrote:
SetRenderState is not an API. It is a member function of the IDirect3DDevice9 interface. (Assuming Direct3D9 is your target.)

SetRenderState handles all of the render state operations. But keep in mind you may need to effect them at different times and not just all of the time for the expected results you are trying to achieve.


what about wireframe?
is it use this interface too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8517
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

greenzyzyzy wrote:
atom0s wrote:
SetRenderState is not an API. It is a member function of the IDirect3DDevice9 interface. (Assuming Direct3D9 is your target.)

SetRenderState handles all of the render state operations. But keep in mind you may need to effect them at different times and not just all of the time for the expected results you are trying to achieve.


what about wireframe?
is it use this interface too?


Wireframe is done via D3DRS_FILLMODE flag. But yes it uses the same function.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
greenzyzyzy
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Sep 2014
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

atom0s wrote:
greenzyzyzy wrote:
atom0s wrote:
SetRenderState is not an API. It is a member function of the IDirect3DDevice9 interface. (Assuming Direct3D9 is your target.)

SetRenderState handles all of the render state operations. But keep in mind you may need to effect them at different times and not just all of the time for the expected results you are trying to achieve.


what about wireframe?
is it use this interface too?


Wireframe is done via D3DRS_FILLMODE flag. But yes it uses the same function.


thank you, and dx10,dx11 still use SetRebderState interface or not?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites