Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Speedhack

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions -> Guests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SpeedhackGuest
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:07 pm    Post subject: Speedhack Reply with quote

Heyo. I got small problem. I have created internal speedhack (dll which gets loaded by injector) which does exactly same thing as CE SH. I hook GTC, QPC and tGT. I have tested every hook and indeed it returns multipled time (so its working fine in games such warcraft 3,dota2,MUonline and minesweeper xD), but strangely there are some games where CE SH works perfectly, and mine SH doesnt. Any idea? The alghorytm for every function is simply add multipled time which passed since last function call (same as in CE)
Back to top
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps your hook fails?
E.g a common hook method is the IAT hook, but that method is really crappy as calls to getProcAddress will not be affected when the game gets those API's
a better hook is editing the entrypoints of those api's and jump to your code from there (and write stubs to call the unmodified versions of the original API)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
SpeedhackGuest
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is the way im doing it. I copy starting bytes and place jump here. It works in many games so its OK. But still there are some games unaffected ;o

Btw can you activate my acc Sniffsniff plz?
Back to top
Sniffsniff
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i checked it once again and every call to any of those APIs results in a jump to hook function
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you mean when you say the speedhack doesn't work properly in your version? Do you mean it won't speed up/slow down, or do you mean the game crashes/freezes ?

If freezes, perhaps the initialization is wrong (e.g not protected by a mutex, or the hook is done before the time is initialized)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it doesnt speed up
Back to top
Sniffsniff
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or maybe CE speedhack is doin smth else than changing those 3 functions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, just those 3
Perhaps the addresses you're hooking are just wrong ?

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Sniffsniff
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GetProcAddress(GetModuleHandleA("KERNELBASE.dll"),"GetTickCount");

GetProcAddress(GetModuleHandleA("ntdll.dll"),"RtlQueryPerformanceCounter");

GetProcAddress(GetModuleHandleA("winmm.dll"),"timeGetTime");

QPC jumps to his Rtl equivalent so i decided to hook rtl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it seems like my DLL doesnt have privigeles? I scanned for hooks after injecting my dll and it doesnt hook the functions. CE does ;o
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reversed and fixed like a boss

Topic can be closed
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions -> Guests All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites