Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Open processor with PID and not processor name?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DaSpamer
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 52

Joined: 13 Sep 2011
Posts: 1578

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:40 pm    Post subject: Open processor with PID and not processor name? Reply with quote

How do I make C.E attach Processor ID (PID, ) and not processor name, using edit box..

i use this to attach..
Code:
function CEButton1Click(sender)
local pname=control_getCaption( UDF1_CEEdit1 );
openProcess( pname )
local err=getOpenedProcessID();
 if ( err == 0 ) then
messageDialog( "Cannot attach to " .. pname, 2, 2 );
end
end

Thanks.

_________________
HEY Hitler
Do you get lazy when making trainers?
Well no more!
My CETrainer will generate it for you in seconds, so you won't get lazy! Very Happy

http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=564919
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25296
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

change
Code:

local pname=control_getCaption( UDF1_CEEdit1 );

to

Code:

local pname=tonumber(control_getCaption( UDF1_CEEdit1 ));

and let the user type in the pid

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
DaSpamer
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 52

Joined: 13 Sep 2011
Posts: 1578

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
change
Code:

local pname=control_getCaption( UDF1_CEEdit1 );

to

Code:

local pname=tonumber(control_getCaption( UDF1_CEEdit1 ));

and let the user type in the pid

Thanks!!

_________________
HEY Hitler
Do you get lazy when making trainers?
Well no more!
My CETrainer will generate it for you in seconds, so you won't get lazy! Very Happy

http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=564919
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites