Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Age of Empire 2 help plz

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Strategy -> Age Of Empires
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
God601
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 22 Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Quebec

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:50 pm    Post subject: Age of Empire 2 help plz Reply with quote

How we can hack the gold and wood into Age of Empire 2 with CE??

We use the original number or double or *8???

_________________
I like to play all games (action games , aventure...) and to be able to help some people but i cannot do anything.I can help some people into games but i dont want to do trainer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Butters
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 70

Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 1402

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can just use cheats.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Labyrnth
Moderator
Reputation: 8

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 6303

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You use float my good man and exact value.

Here is a CT using pointers i made for Age of Empire II + Conqueror Expansion and 1.0c patch.
Your resources are separate from the AI too, unlike using cheats where if you get gold so does the AI.
Instant build is in 4bytes.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Letharg
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Oct 2009
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Labyrnth wrote:
You use float my good man and exact value.

Here is a CT using pointers i made for Age of Empire II + Conqueror Expansion and 1.0c patch.
Your resources are separate from the AI too, unlike using cheats where if you get gold so does the AI.
Instant build is in 4bytes.


Thanks to labyrnth, i killed 7 of very hard enemies, YAY!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sinister Scythe
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:52 pm    Post subject: AoE Reply with quote

Why not just use normal cheats?
Type these in after you press Enter
lumberjack-plus 1000 wood
robin hood-plus 1000 gold
cheese steak jimmy's- plus 1000 food
rock on-plus 1000 stone

And just for the fun of it, here are some other cheats.
i love the monkey head- dont really know what it is...says it can build but doesnt and is super fast
how do you turn this on- Cobra car
furious the monkey boy- make Furious...hes slow, but kills most in one hit.
aegis- fast building and cutting down trees
natural wonders- control animals but lose control of your people

THESE ARE FOR AGE OF EMPIRES 2: CONQUERORS EXPANSION

_________________
Katon Goakyuaku no Jutsu+Tayuu Kagebunshin no Jutsu=Carnage.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
im4eversmart
Master Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 10 Mar 2009
Posts: 338
Location: earth

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyway can we still cheat without enabling the cheat codes?

everytime i use CE, the game cant synconize when u do it on multi-play

_________________


My only msn : Im4eversmart@gmx.us

add me if you like but be friendly, i am not a damn question service
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ThatGuyAgain
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 24 Jun 2009
Posts: 222
Location: Playing Assault Cube.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:15 am    Post subject: Re: AoE Reply with quote

Sinister Scythe wrote:
Why not just use normal cheats?
Type these in after you press Enter
lumberjack-plus 1000 wood
robin hood-plus 1000 gold
cheese steak jimmy's- plus 1000 food
rock on-plus 1000 stone

And just for the fun of it, here are some other cheats.
i love the monkey head- dont really know what it is...says it can build but doesnt and is super fast
how do you turn this on- Cobra car
furious the monkey boy- make Furious...hes slow, but kills most in one hit.
aegis- fast building and cutting down trees
natural wonders- control animals but lose control of your people

THESE ARE FOR AGE OF EMPIRES 2: CONQUERORS EXPANSION


The cobra car is the greatest for this game, helped me take down heaps of enemy castles Smile (sorry about bringing up old topic)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
im4eversmart
Master Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 10 Mar 2009
Posts: 338
Location: earth

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well u can cheat in single player anytime you want, but CE doesnt work in multi player by any means
_________________


My only msn : Im4eversmart@gmx.us

add me if you like but be friendly, i am not a damn question service
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Labyrnth
Moderator
Reputation: 8

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 6303

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 11:08 pm    Post subject: Re: AoE Reply with quote

Sinister Scythe wrote:
Why not just use normal cheats?
Type these in after you press Enter
lumberjack-plus 1000 wood
robin hood-plus 1000 gold
cheese steak jimmy's- plus 1000 food
rock on-plus 1000 stone

And just for the fun of it, here are some other cheats.
i love the monkey head- dont really know what it is...says it can build but doesnt and is super fast
how do you turn this on- Cobra car
furious the monkey boy- make Furious...hes slow, but kills most in one hit.
aegis- fast building and cutting down trees
natural wonders- control animals but lose control of your people

THESE ARE FOR AGE OF EMPIRES 2: CONQUERORS EXPANSION

Just to clarify an old post.
Using the cheat codes gives your enemy the wood,food,gold etc... As well.
However if you use the CT. Only you get the resource.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
coolman++
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 19 Jul 2012
Posts: 79
Location: Saudi Arabia

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 2:27 am    Post subject: Re: AoE Reply with quote

Labyrnth wrote:
Sinister Scythe wrote:
Why not just use normal cheats?
Type these in after you press Enter
lumberjack-plus 1000 wood
robin hood-plus 1000 gold
cheese steak jimmy's- plus 1000 food
rock on-plus 1000 stone

And just for the fun of it, here are some other cheats.
i love the monkey head- dont really know what it is...says it can build but doesnt and is super fast
how do you turn this on- Cobra car
furious the monkey boy- make Furious...hes slow, but kills most in one hit.
aegis- fast building and cutting down trees
natural wonders- control animals but lose control of your people

THESE ARE FOR AGE OF EMPIRES 2: CONQUERORS EXPANSION

Just to clarify an old post.
Using the cheat codes gives your enemy the wood,food,gold etc... As well.
However if you use the CT. Only you get the resource.


False. Only aegis. I will test it however.

edit: yup. i was right. go to create scenario, make a trigger with the condition:
accumulate attribute:player2:gold stockpile:1000
effect: display instructions:coolman was wrong.

give p2 0 gold to start with, test it, type robin hood. player 2 won't have 1000 gold, thus disabling the trigger that you made, meaning you won't see the instructions. You can also look at the score staying the same.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Kyle8910
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Location: California

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I figure this will help someone if they are looking for an updated cheat table.

I found several pointers for the resources in the game so I included 2 of some of them. They have worked for me so far. While in game, you can also find the health value of any unit in float too. Beware, they can still die if they take more damage than their original health in one go.

The reason I would rather use CE, is because the game disables achievements if you use them.



And sorry for necro post. This was the first result in my search engine and I wanted to contribute.

_________________
If we would guide by the light of reason, we must let our minds be bold.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Strategy -> Age Of Empires All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)